Our Staff

Amanda Adkinson, LSCSW

Mental Health Therapist

Mental Health Therapist
Shannon Bisel, LBSW

Interview Specialist

shannon@sunflowerhouse.org
Sara Boatright

Child Abuse Prevention Educator

sboatright@sunflowerhouse.org
Bonnie Brightwell, LBSW

Interview Specialist

bonnie@sunflowerhouse.org
Colleen Bryan

Development Assistant

colleen@sunflowerhouse.org
Lindsay Garcia Thompson

Grants and Finance Manager

lindsay@sunflowerhouse.org
Kristine Harrell, LCPC

Mental Health Therapist

kristine@sunflowerhouse.org
Michelle Herman

President and CEO

michelle@sunflowerhouse.org
Sara Lissauer

Director of Resource Development

saral@sunflowerhouse.org
Tara Lobb

Intake Coordinator

Laura McLean

Receptionist

laura@sunflowerhouse.org
Shannon Moriarty

Development Manager

smoriarty@sunflowerhouse.org
Cindy Riddell, LMSW

Child Assessment Program Director

cindy@sunflowerhouse.org
Christina Sell

Bilingual Child Abuse Prevention Educator

christina@sunflowerhouse.org
Cheryl Smith, LBSW

Interview Specialist

cheryl@sunflowerhouse.org
Jenny Stroup, LMSW

Family Advocate

jenny@sunflowerhouse.org
Bev Turner

Education Program Director

bevt@sunflowerhouse.org
Kelly Ware, LBSW

Family Advocate

kelly@sunflowerhouse.org
Erin Miller Weiss, LMSW

Interview Specialist

erin@sunflowerhouse.org

Our Board

Stephen Howe, Chair

District Attorney

Johnson County
Keegan Odle, Vice Chair

Project Director

Burns & McDonnell
J.J. Winston, Treasurer

CPA

BKD, LLP
Jeanene Kiesling, Secretary

Director of Media & Public Relations

Kansas City Fraternal Order of Police
Jody Adams

Owner

Weaver's Auto Center
Anthony Arnold

Commercial Lending Officer

Academy Bank
Dr. Tanya Burrell

Child Abuse Pediatrician

Children's Mercy Hospital
Katie Gates Calderon

Attorney

Shook, Hardy & Bacon
Mark Dupree

District Attorney

Wyandotte County
Sheri Garner

Elementary Counselor

Turner School District
Claire Hillman

Attorney

Shook, Hardy & Bacon
John Jennings

President

Kiewit Power Constructors
Frank Koranda

Attorney

Polsinelli
Natalie Muehlberger

School Counselor

St. James Academy
Curtis Nicholson

Major, Criminal Investigation Division

Kansas City Kansas Police Department
Karla Schulte

Procurement Manager

DST
Greg Shelton

President

Kithworks
Tina Shipman

Paralegal

Ronald W. Nelson, PA
Tad Smith

Manager/Software Developer

Symplr
Vandra Solomon

Retired Educator